Capture the Flag

No, I’m not hooked up on Team Fortress 2, though highly likely, this time I’m talking about an interesting competition from Stripe aimed mostly at people that like to crack every login form in existence, but also at providing a friendly environment for people to discuss such endeavors, making it possible for security enthusiasts to transcend their script kiddie status and actually learn a thing or two about looking for vulnerabilities in a given source code.

I must admit that I recognize myself as the former in this category as the competition has been open for two days already and I only got to level 4, but it’s pretty enjoyable and who knows maybe one day I’ll be glad I learned all this stuff.

Anyway the competition is taking place over here if you feel like comparing solutions or need hints on some specific levels feel free to ask.

Leave a Reply

