Defcamp Conclusions

It’s only natural that if I write an introductory post regarding an event, then I should also follow up with some conclusions, more so when the event itself was to say the least awe inspiring.

Now I know one or two things about security, it’s as much a hobby as it is a curiosity of mine, though I’m not the “I don’t know what that is but I know I’m gonna break it” type, I like to understand common pitfalls so that if hypothetically someone were to try and break my code at least they’d say it posed some sort of a challenge, so this conference was a bit of a head rush for me, quantity and quality playing equal roles.

However what happens in Defcamp, stays in Defcamp so I’m not going to go into a lot of detail regarding the contents of the presentations, if you want them, send them an email, I just want to point out that everyone there did the same things you’d do, they only saw them differently, so if that’s what you’re after, then you’re definitely going to want to participate next year.

As for me, count me in next year as well, I have a flag to catch.

Leave a Reply

